Orgasmic Oysters


A couple of friends & I drove up to Tomales Bay over the weekend to check out the oyster shucking experience. Only $48 for a bag of 50, I believe. Me, I won’t even TOUCH those things. I was only present for moral support. I did hear a rumor that oysters were an aphrodisiac. Is that backed by science or is it an old wives’ tale? Doesn’t matter, I still won’t put it in my mouth. It’s the idea of something so slimy & dirty in my mouth that makes me cringe to the point where my toes curl, my heart takes a minute to restart, and my throat becomes parched for water because I can’t believe what I just tasted with my tongue.

Hmm, maybe it IS an aphrodisiac after all.

Leave a Reply

