Upside Down Diet


I got inspired hearing the story of this woman who was in a car accident who started eating her big meals in the mornings, small meals for lunch, and breakfast foods for dinner. Nothing new, but it’s worth a shot. She lost 127 lbs in 9 months. NINE!!! Wow. Don’t think I’ll have such luck but I’m crossing my fingers.

Yesterday, I had Ropa Vieja with rice & black beans for breakfast. This morning, it was fried rice, pork chops & a couple of shrimp dumplings. I feel a little bit sick. All this fat in my stomach is weighing heavy on me. I need to better plan my meals. Maybe I’ll start cooking the recipes from Rocco Dispirito’s new cookbook, “Now Eat This!” Unfortunately, everything costs money that I don’t have and who knows how long it will be before I can pay off my debts. The hardest part is staying home & not going out. Every time I go out, I have to spend money. At this rate, I’ll have to work 2 full time jobs just to sustain the lifestyle I am currently living. Or, I could better my education and just get a decent paying job.

According to craigslist, there are actors working as extras who make more money in a day than I do. Perhaps I’m in the wrong business. I signed up for the Stories High Acting Workshop again. Haven’t gotten onstage since 2007. I’m a bit frightened but I’m thinking the combination of facing my stage fright, increasing my education & switching careers is going to motivate my diet and my emotional health. Yeah, things will turn out allright. I believe in me.

Leave a Reply

