Motivated –> Succeed


Began my new diet since Tuesday this past week and so far, I’ve lost 8 lbs. Woo hoo!! I look in the mirror but I don’t really see any difference. However, I bet if I took a photo of myself, compared the +8 lbs me to the -8 lbs, I would notice some little things I never noticed before. I have to say, my biggest motivational factor right now is the fact that I will be seeing my favorite actor in exactly 22 days. If I can continue on this path until then, hopefully, I will be at a happier weight and my confidence will allow me to be more relaxed when I see him in person for the first time. Just thinking about that day makes me smile so hard my cheeks can balance an apple by my eye.

I’m still getting over my flu this weekend so yesterday, I decided to watch Paulo Costanzo movies to entertain myself. One thing I noticed was that Paulo has a crooked smile sometimes, just like my 2nd favorite actor, Jackson Rathbone!! Except the difference is that Jackson crookedly smiles on his left but Paulo crookedly smiles on his right. Haha! Yeah, it’s really bad when you notice little things like that, but that’s just how passionate I am about him. This is the youthful crazed childhood side of me coming out to play while the mature, responsible adult in me takes a break from life.

It seems the key to dieting success is to love what you are eating. In the beginning, I hated my food. I thought it was disgusting and pondered just how long it would take for me to fall off the wagon. I was eating boiled chicken breasts and cherry tomatoes right out of the plastic container. It was horrific. As I learned more about what foods I could eat, I started to turn my wheels and created food that I DID like and it has helped me to stay on it these past few days without worry.

I still yearn for a piece of cake here & there but when I think about seeing Paulo with a new body on me, it keeps me from breaking my rules and I am content to be without. I just keep thinking I WILL have it again someday, but today is not that day. I’m so happy that I finally found a motivation that works. Of course it won’t work for everyone because not everyone has a celebrity they are passionate about–but I find that there is always something that works for everyone, depending on what drives that someone to smile hard.

2 Comments »

  1. An Said:

    Glad i am not the only one who noticed the similarities between them. i love jackson, and i saw an ad for 40 days and 40 nights and thought it was him for a second!

    • Miss Ava Said:

      You’re not alone! Both have amazing smiles and eyes! Love them! :0)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

