Celebrity Encounters


I tried to upload a video for Joey McIntyre’s show on Thursday but alas, I’d have to pay for this blog account to do that. So, instead, I’ll just link it:

Cover Girl” & “One Night” was all I got before security stopped me…well, and a little bit of “Time After Time“.

I wish I could have gotten more but I didn’t get there until 9:30 pm because I had class. But it’s cool, I didn’t waste any money since I got on the guestlist and I still got to learn everything I wanted to learn in class. I caught about 3-4 songs I think. Soooo glad I didn’t miss Cover Girl. That would have really made me sad since it’s one of my favorite songs from him. His version is so good. :0) I often fantasized about slow dancing with Donnie Wahlberg while Joe sings that song. *swoon*

Afterwards, while I did drive down the alley of the back of the venue, there were a bunch of girls there. I guess Joe was there, I don’t know. I’m no longer…actually, I’ve never been that crazy fan who would go following them in my car. I put myself in their shoes and think, “How would I feel if people were following me while I drive?” I think, no I KNOW I would not like it. I know because people have tried following me to take a picture of my license plate & my initial reaction is to gun it and lose them. I know some celebs don’t mind but I’m not one to take the chance on finding out which type of celeb they are–to each their own.

I do recall trying to see if I could find Donnie Wahlberg after a concert one time. My friends and I waited after the show to see if we could see the buses leaving. After awhile, we decided to leave but then my friend’s friend called her and told her where Donnie was at–some IHOP or something. We didn’t know which one so we just decided to forget about it. As we drove, we saw an exit of the street name that we were given so we exited, not knowing where we were going. And just when we were going to go home, we spotted the diner and went into the parking lot.

We sat in my car in the parking lot and spotted Donnie in the window booth. As much as I wanted to go in, I decided not to. I didn’t want to bother him. He was eating and that was his personal time. Donnie can’t be “on” ALL the time and I was satisfied because I’ve always just wanted to know if it was possible for someone like me to find him–and we did. :0)

The next time I saw Donnie in a 5*, I told him about that and how I was just trying to respect him by leaving him alone. Then he got all mad at me that I DIDN’T come in because he had told us a million times about wanting facetime with the fans. So basically, by respecting him, I was disrespecting him. In Alanis Morissette’s famous words, “Isn’t it ironic, don’t you think?” Although I have to say, I doubt Donnie actually really cares. He’s probably just being “on.” Either way, it was nice to hear. I’m just going to pretend that he really wanted me there. Still a sweetheart.

Leave a Reply

