Thomas Nicholas Band (TNB)


Went to a TNB show last night at Blake’s On Telegraph and had a blast! I’ve never seen Thomas Ian Nicholas perform music before. I have to say, he had a spectacular voice!! His style is very “Springsteen,” as one of my friends had put it. We were able to meet him and it’s so nice to see how down-to-earth he is.

He sang about 6 or 7 songs, I think. He did a couple of cover songs, Muse’s “Uprising” and Tom Petty’s “Free Falling.” He also satisfied a request my friend made to play New Kids On The Block. That was a bit of a surprise to me!! He and a drummer from another band played a little bit of “The Right Stuff.” He was such a good sport, so cute. I’d love to see him perform again, or even watch one of his movies. I guess I should rent something he’s been in but I’m not sure I can handle an American Pie marathon. He did mention they’re thinking of doing another one. I’d watch that but I’d love to watch an independent film as well.

Anyway, took a photo with him, which I will upload later. I wish all celebrities were as laid back and humble as he was. I have yet to meet any who were snobs to me. I guess you just have to feel out their vibes before approaching them. Thanks for being so cool, Thomas. Looking forward to seeing you again.

If you’d like to check out his music, his website is http://www.tinband.com. He is also on twitter @tinband.

Leave a Reply

