Will Friedle is LOL


In 1993, a show called Boy Meets World hit the prime time channel as a family-oriented show with good promises of comedy, fun & a lesson to be learned. Well, the only lesson I learned was that I needed some self-control! The first time I laid eyes on Will Friedle, I was an instant fan of the Wi–the show! The Will. The Will Friedle. Yup. I can’t hide it, I never did. I grew up with a photo of his on my wall and a poster of him in my binder. Why is it that I seem to be drawn towards guys who look like they would look good as a woman? Hahaha!!! I don’t mean that as an insult, but rather that they are some pretty pretty boys to me.

I’d really like to meet him someday. How, I have no idea but I’ll figure it out. I had lost track of him over the years and have only recently rekindled my teenage self after watching youtube videos of Boy Meets World and laughing my ass off at Eric’s (Will’s character) antics. His comedic timing is impeccable and he really steals the show at times, especially in the later seasons. These days, he has retired from on camera work (cue the tears) and is now a big name in the world of voiceover acting. He’s the voice behind cartoons such as Terry McGinnis from Batman Beyond and Ron Stoppable from Kim Possible. This was just a couple of years ago when he did these shows. Unfortunately, a couple of years ago, I was distracted by 5 other boys from Boston. I guess I’ll have to make up for lost time. Man, I’m such a child for having crushes still. It’s time I just get myself into a relationship already. Ummm…yeah. I have better things to do.

Love you, Will!! Thank you for making me laugh & stealing my heart. Hope to meet you one day. Love the goatee!!

Photo courtesy of All Star Pics.

Photo courtesy of MSN.COM.

Photo courtesy of Hotflick.

3 Comments »

  1. aaa Said:

    In the second pic he almost looks like Johnny Depp from the tourist.

    Will was probably the most talented actor on BMW tied only with Mr. Feeny. They made his character incredibly stupid later on, but i really felt he pretended to be a moron, for whatever reason, because he could always articulate and be smart whenever he wanted to.

    It was only in a few episodes though.

    • Miss Ava Said:

      Yes! Thank you for that! I do remember. Like when he analyzed the meaning of a piece of art and was right on the money. Or the time he was both stupid AND smart with his A word a day calendar, lol!

  2. […] anyone who has been following this lonely blog knows I have been wanting to meet Will Friedle for the last 4 years. I went to convention after convention, event after event, […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

