Violated


I shower every morning before I go to work. Today, I noticed a bulk toothpaste box in the shower with a lttle hole cut out of it. On top of the box was a washcloth. Don’t know how long it has been there. I was curious so I picked it up to look at the hole. Lo and behold, I saw that it was a camera. Now, I’ve watched enough Law & Order: SVU to know that this is illegal. I put the box to the side, facing the wall, and finished my showering. When I was done, I was going to leave but I decided to take the camera with me. I opened the box. There were 2 toothpastes tubes still inside, a divider, the camera, and a pair of black Giordano men’s underwear stuffed behind the camera. I removed the underwear, grabbed the camera and saw that it was on. I pressed the red button but I don’t know if it was recording in the first place. I wasn’t able to play it back.

I’ve never experienced anything like this and frankly, I’m a bit distraught. I don’t know what to do because I don’t want to call the police. I think I know who the camera belongs to. Don’t think I was the target for the camera but still, it’s a violation of privacy. Now I just need to figure what next steps to take. My life will certainly never be the same.

2 Comments »

  1. […] way up to the last minute at work today. It took a lot out of me to share it as it was based on a true event. Of course, this was only a first test run, not the actual show so I hadn’t memorized it. No […]

  2. […] wanted me to get together with my brothers and have a bit of an intervention with my mum over the shower incident. She said that her business partner and her are in an unhealthy relationship where he is constantly […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

