Healing


My brother told me last night that my mom’s business partner finally moved out–just some clothes he needs to grab. I’m relieved. I still haven’t spoken to my mother yet since our argument two Fridays ago and I really do not know what to say to her. When I look back to reflect, I think the event was a blessing in disguise. I wanted my mother to see him for who he really is and it’s up to her to make a decision what kind of people she wants to keep in her life.

On Friday, my friend invited me out to dinner and it was the 1st time in awhile that I had been able to truly laugh. Mostly, I had been emotional eating, moping around, and declining invitations to go to events. Over the weekend, I spent some time with some high school friends, reminiscing about good times, how we met, and what we think our futures might look like. It felt really good to be able to laugh freely again and I appreciated that. Yesterday, one of my high school friends got me a ticket to the Supernatural Convention but I’ll write a separate post about that later. It’s so important to nurture the relationships with those around you. Without my friends, I don’t think I could have gotten through this ordeal. Whether it be a phone call, a text message, a meeting, facebook support, whatever, it all helped to soothe my aching soul.

All in all, I’m glad I finally get to go home without fear. This experience has shaped my trust in others. Good or bad, I’m not sure but I definitely know to be more cautious of the people that surround me. It isn’t easy trying to live a balanced life.

Leave a Reply

