Comic-cockeyed


I never blog on the weekends but today, I just felt the need to share my thought for 5 minutes. This morning, I spent the greater part of my breakfast pressing refresh, resend, refresh, resend, refresh, resend and staring at my computer at this all morning.

I was trying to get Comic-con tickets for my BFF’s birthday present because that’s where she wanted to go. From 9 AM to noon, I went through excitement, sadness, frustration, anger, hopelessness, revitalization, insanity, jubilance and relief all in a span of 3 hours. I wanted to give up but since it was for my BFF, I couldn’t.

I thought buying New Kids on the Block cabins circa 2010 were bad but this was similar to that experience tenfold. In the midst of trying to buy tickets, I found out that Twilight folks might be there so it’s no wonder it was such a hot mess on the server this morning. When I was trying to buy cruise cabins, I was competing with probably about 50,000 Blockheads for 2,000 spots on the boat. However, I underestimated Comic-con ticket buyers because apparently, I’m competing with comic book enthusiasts, Twi-hards, cartoon lovers, convention freaks, and only god knows who else could be trying so hard to get into this building. I might as well have been competing with the world. I’m surprised the lettering hasn’t come off from my F5 button yet.

In the end, I ended up with a ticket to Thur, Fri AND Sat but I’m trying to get a refund for Thur because my BFF does not want to go on Thur. What’s in it for me? Well, I’m hoping Will Friedle falls into the category of Comic Book Enthusiast or maybe even Special Guest or Exhibitor and I can go and propose to him. It’s a slim chance but he’s well worth the risk. If not, hopefully I’ll get a glimpse of Jason Marsden if he goes, or even Jackson Rathbone if they really do come to Comic-con. He’s a nice substitute but he can’t replace my Will.

*UPDATE* In the middle of writing this blog, I just heard that Summit is planning on releasing a clip from Breaking Dawn Part 1 AND the cast of Breaking Dawn will be there too. Don’t know how true that is but either way, I’m still going to be running around look for Will Friedle. Sorry, it’s just not that big of a deal to me. Love ya, Jackson! :0P

1 Comment »

  1. […] was going numb! It was a pure panic disco going through my body. It was like the SDCC ticket buying experience and if you’ve never gone through that, well then considered yourself not a geek. You have […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

