Twi-Hards Vs. Nerd Herds


My BFF sent me this article today. I just had to laugh. As much as I would like to blame Twi-Hards, it’s difficult to really pinpoint what was the exact reason the sight crashed during ticket sales. I mean, Comic-con IS the world’s biggest comic book convention after all.

Reasons could have ranged from overpopularity, Twi-Hards, movie buffs, curious georges, business, or in my case, birthday gift…okay, maybe it turned a little more into “good Will hunting” for me but still, it started as a birthday gift. :0P No matter what the reason was, one of the ultimate goals for this convention was to sell out and they did their job in that respect. It probably would have been less stressful for ticket buyers if Comic-con never announced the day tickets would go on sale but then again, they would have to keep the registration site live for that much longer. I don’t know if there are any fees or contracts involved between Comic-con and Ticketleap but if there are, maybe it’s just cheaper to have the site live for a few hours than to have it live for a few months. *shrug*

I’m just trying to justify the madness. All in all, it was a lot more satisfying getting those elusive tickets when I had to go through hell to get them. It will make the experience that much more worth it. I’d probably go through it all over again if I knew I was going to have the time of my life over there. Wouldn’t you? See ya there!

Leave a Reply

