Dream Working


Lots to do when creating a website!! I have so many things going on in my mind that I barely know where to start! One thing I know is that I want it to exist. I was reading a magazine about entrepreneurs and they told me I had to create a vision, then rewrite it over and over again until it makes sense. The 1st draft would be crazy definitions of what I want and eventually, I am supposed to mold it into something close to the outline of a mission statement.

I’ve finally chosen a name, bought the domain, and am seeking a web developer/partner to help me build this empire. I still need to figure out a way to get the information I need though. If I can’t find out, then I’ll have to make it myself. I have searched high & low for a job that I would love and want to stay in forever but truthfully, it just does not exist. The more research I do, the more I am told that if the job I want doesn’t exist, create it. Simple as that? Err…not that simple…but doable perhaps.

All I can say about my site is that it is food-related & people-related. I have a dream to discuss my up & running site on TV someday, maybe with Rachael Ray or somebody like that. Everyone that I have approached about this idea has given me positive feedback and it was the initial push that I needed to continue to pursue my dream. Of all the dreams I have ever had, this is the only one that I truly & honestly fell in love with. The idea has pushed my drive, balls to the wall style. I refuse to let anything stop me from building this dream and I’m counting on people to believe in me.

In the meantime, I’m going to keep writing stories as a Plan B. Writing scripts is another dream of mine that I would love to fulfill. Everyone has stories to tell and if I don’t record them on paper, they could be lost forever. I would love to see my work on the big screen someday and find a place for myself in the world of Hollywood but that takes second place to my first dream of building my website.

If any of you have a dream you truly believe in, I say reach for the stars. The more you want it, the more you’ll try. Some people sit around and talk about it, I say get out there and just do it! Be prepared to do some very hard work but if it’s truly a dream worth chasing, then it’s work worth doing.

2 Comments »

  1. Lina Said:

    Ava, I loved reading your post! It sounds like we’re both on the right track towards achieving our dreams! 🙂

    • Miss Ava Said:

      Thank you, good luck with your dreams as well! :0)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

