Productive Weekend


The Stories High Reading was a success! I did my best and hopefully, I satisfied the writer with my performance. Although, I did create a pause at one point because I got lost in the long narrative but hopefully, it wasn’t so long of a pause that I killed it. It was held at Passion Cafe. I like that place, they have cool antiques as their decor and the food was delicious. They made a $3 Bindlestiff sangria especially for us and it was sooooo gooood!! That was classy of them.

Looking back on it, my weekend was very productive. Finally had my meeting with my website designer friend and he basically guided me towards the right direction in terms of what I need to do for my website. I am so lucky to know the people I know who can give me the resources I need to complete this project. At the same time, the roadblocks I hit have become challenges that I need to work on getting through and they are slowly defining a side of me I never knew I had. It’s going to be a lot of hard work but I’m prepared to do this. One thing that struck a chord in me was when he said, “Ava, you’re starting an e-business here.” I never really quite thought of it that way. I’m hardly a business woman so I hope I don’t run myself into the ground here. Out of all the projects I’ve ever taken on, this one is the biggest; this one is personal. Hopefully, my vision is clear enough and there are enough people out there who will love my idea as much as I do. The important thing here is that I don’t want to create it so that people will use it. I want to create it so that I can use it.

I also was able to meet up with some beautiful women to work on our PMSTA show. We laughed, we cried, we shared, we reminisced, and most importantly, we love. It’s going to be a great show.

PMSTA

Leave a Reply

