It’s Okay To Be Silly Sometimes


Sooo…I was reading up on the Wondercon schedule and read this:

ThunderCats Special Video Presentation and Cast/Producer Q&A— ThunderCats Ho! The cats will be loose on Sunday as WonderCon hosts the first-ever panel for this all-new animated series produced by Warner Bros. Animation, coming soon to Cartoon Network. Based upon the iconic 1980s action classic, ThunderCats is the epic tale of Lion-O and his battle against evil in the quest for the fabled Stones of Power. Fans will feel the magic and hear the roar as producers and cast unveil their vision for the show, debut exclusive footage and answer questions about one of the most highly anticipated animated series of the year. Esplanade Ballroom

Umm, yeah. I was meant to see Will Friedle in person. Yes, that is what I believe. Haha! I don’t know if he will be there for sure but it’s just a good chance, I guess. *crossing fingers* Good thing I’m prepared for this anyway. I’ve loved Will since 1993, that’s even earlier than Paulo. Wow, hope this doesn’t turn out like my Paulo Saga all over again. It was as if the powers that be were working against me that day. Yeah, I don’t think I could handle another day like that.

I wonder what I would say if I actually ran into Will at Wondercon while just randomly walking around. I imagine it’d go something like this:

FADE IN
WILL, wearing dark colors with jeans, is casually walking around looking at different booths on the floor. Multiple teenagers are walking around, some dressed in costume.

AVA, wearing bright colors, is using the web on her cell phone, not paying attention to where she’s going.

Ava bumps into Will, looks up and apologizes. Will simply smiles. Ava’s eyes grow large and she opens her mouth to speak but nothing comes out until Will speaks.

W: Hi.
A: Hello…umm, are you Will Friedle?
W: That’d be me, yes.
A: Oh wow, ok. Hi, I’m Ava.
W: Hi Ava, I’m Will. Nice to meet you.
A: Me? Nice to meet YOU! I’ve loved you since 1993. I used to have your picture on my wall. I even have your picture on my phone, see? (raises phone to Will’s face) And I can’t believe I just told you that.

Will laughs.

W: It’s ok, thank you though.
A: Can I take a picture with you?
W: Sure!

Will and Ava pose for a picture while a random person takes it.

A: Thank you so much! This is a dream come true!
W: Aww, you’re welcome, it was my pleasure.

Ava gives Will a hug and they go their separate ways.

FADE OUT

Wow. Booooorrrrinnnnggg.

My ideal meeting is a little bit quirky. I’d rather meet him in a more crazy way, as if we were in a comedic parody of a soap opera. Not comedy, not dramedy, but stupidity.

FADE IN

AVA is wearing the Kim Possible costume and sprints around Wondercon yelling, “RON!!! RON! Where are you?! RON!!!”

WILL hears her call and is in the same area with her in a flash. They see each other. A big, open-mouthed smile appears on both their faces as they’re running towards each other. When they touch, they give each other a big spinning hug. They gaze into each other’s eyes.

(overacted)
A: I can’t believe it. We’ve only known each other for such a short time and we’re already so in love.

W: I’ve been waiting for you my whole life. Anyone who dares to run around calling my character name in character to find her character’s significant other is significantly magnificent to me out of character. Please. Tell me, what is your name?

A: My name is Ava, but I won’t bother to ask you for your name because I know your name already. I don’t waste time, as moments like these pass by so quickly, I can’t bare to take the chance-

W: Oh Ava, it’s so good to know you don’t like to waste time. Let’s skip getting to know each other, dating, engaging, and almost calling off the wedding over a stupid fight about nothing, marriage, a dog, a house, and kids. Let’s just go straight to retirement and growing old together. What say you?

A: I…I…oh WILL! Yes! Yes! I would love to! This is the best day of my life! I’ve always dreamed of what it would be like to hold your hand, to touch your face, to see myself in your beautiful hazel eyes. Please, tell me, can I borrow twenty dollars? I’m famished and their pasta dishes look…expensive.

W: Twenty dollars? Twenty dollars?? My god! Have twenty five! My love only deserves the best! Add shrimp! Let me feed you with eco-friendly, biodegradeable chopsticks so that our marriage will not impact any further damage to our already dying planet. And THAT is how we will be superheroes and save the world.

A: Oh Will, I always knew you cared.

Will grabs Ava by the waist, pulls her toward him, dips her and gives her a sloppy, grotesque, cheek-licking, open-mouthed, tongue sloshing kiss.

W: I’ll be your lip moisturizer, my love.

A: Oh my. You’re a pro.

They kiss again in the same disgusting way.

The End.

FADE OUT

And THAT would definitely be the worst script I’ve ever written in 15 minutes or less. LOL! Sometimes, you just have to write a bunch of crap to mold your words into emotions. Do I really wish I could meet him this way or that? No. I don’t want to imagine these kinds of things because anything and everything can happen, just like my unpredictable Paulo Costanzo drama day. As long as I don’t have any expectations, fate will take its course. If he’s there, it will be a pleasant surprise. If not, I won’t be utterly disappointed. If only I could jump into my future to take a peek so that I can rewind back and prepare for the worst. If only…

1 Comment »

  1. […] the last time I was excited about a possible Will Friedle appearance at a convention, I was utterly disappointed that he did […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

