To Write Or Not To Rewrite


I’m getting nervous for Wordy Word tomorrow…which is weird because it’s not like it’s a real show or anything. It’s just that I really should be completing my 3rd draft when in fact, I’m already on the 5th or 6th draft because every time I go through my monologue, I change things. And every time I start to read it, I start getting choked up over it. When did I become so emo? Maybe I’ll try to get it on video or something so that I can see myself. I might even upload it here to keep as record.

At what point do you stop rewriting your draft? Does it ever become perfect? Will I ever be completely satisfied with it? Probably not. My take on things is that there is always room for improvement, which is why I have no problem acceptiing criticism. I just can’t tell when I need to stop changing things and when I need to rewrite my draft. I guess that’s why Wordy Word is so good for the artistic soul. It will be good to get feedback from the audience. As great as it is to get criticism from the crowd, I’m not sure when I will stop criticising myself.

Leave a Reply

