Strength Onstage


Finally read the monologue to others tonight. I rewrote it again all the way up to the last minute at work today. It took a lot out of me to share it as it was based on a true event. Of course, this was only a first test run, not the actual show so I hadn’t memorized it. No one had ever heard it yet, not even the women’s group I’m working with. They heard the original version but not the rewrite. I hope people liked it. It’s still a work in progress so I recorded it so that I could hear it as an audience member. My goal is to tell my story and hope that listeners can go through my emotions with me. Hopefully, I’ll get there by October. Thank god for art. Without it, I wouldn’t have any outlet to relieve my pain.

Violated. Restraint. Support.

I’m going to work on getting rid of the double chin.

1 Comment »

  1. […] low key until it’s over. I haven’t been the same ever since my dad left. And ever since the incident, the relationship between me and my mom never fully recovered. I wander around as a broken person […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

