Fundraiser – Done


I don’t remember when I got so busy. My schedule used to consist of weekends where I could just chillax with my friends in front of a television with absolutely nothing to do. Now, I find my weekends to be filled with meetings, workshops and travel. I guess I brought it on myself, constantly signing up for things that unknowingly would take up most of my time. However, I must say, I actually do enjoy having a schedule to adhere to, makes me feel…necessary.

The fundraiser was a hit! We filled every seat and had a lot of people standing in the back. It was my first time hosting anything so I was pretty nervous. I figured if I couldn’t think of anything to say, I’d just be myself and let words roll off my tongue naturally. I was sketchy at first but after getting a few tips along the way, everything worked out. I was told I was “charming & engaging” and the next time I volunteer at Bindlestiff, I’d be the House manager! What an honor! So glad I was able to pull it off. Of course there were things I could have done differently but I’m learning as I go.

Our show had a nice variety of music, standup comedy & skits. Ann sang a song that Maggie wrote & Brandon composed, Toni sang songs she wrote and one cover, and she had a mini band with her friends, Danielle & Cheryl, Aivy, Richgail & Andrea did standup comedy, and we had a bunch of skits performed by Ann, Aureen, Andrea, Toni, Julie, Rose, and Maggie.

I’m so very lucky to be working with these girls. I wish we had recorded it but we were too busy trying to take care of other things. Here are a few pics from the fundraiser.

Photos by Augustus Tagaro


Our next fundraiser might possibly a fashion show, similar to the Chocolate Milk fashion show that Bindlestiff held a few years ago. That was my first time volunteering. I sold beer and lots of it!! Maybe I’ll host it this time. It would be so much fun because our ladies are gorgeous in both hyper & nonhyper-sexualized sort of way, which is what PMSTA is trying to be about…I think?

Leave a Reply

