A Great Loss


I spend all weekend writing to finish up my final for my screenwriting class. Just sitting around, writing away with my pencil and then typing it up, editing, and eating every once in awhile. And guess what? I lost 3 lbs! Of course, from the 4 lbs I lost from vacation, I had gained back 1.5 lbs so this 3 lbs includes that 1.5 lbs so altogether, I lost 6 lbs. Winning!!
All weekend, I only ate noodles, fruit, and oatmeal. Oh, and part of a calzone from when I had gone to a baby shower. It was a veggie calzone, not very good though I must say. Mostly artichoke hearts, olives, cheese, sun-dried tomatoes & onions. So yeah, I guess I can see why I lost the weight but I really thought I would gain since I barely did any exercise. I went to buy a baby shower card and chose to walk it instead of driving so maybe that had something to do with it.
After coming back from vacation and seeing that I had lost weight even though I did nothing but eat a lot of food and walk around alot, it hit me. The epiphany, the light bulb I had been waiting for. Exercise really works. I had refused to believe it before and thought I could lose weight strictly through dieting and not exercising but Michelle Obama got it right with her Let’s Move campaign. Getting up and moving is the best way to lose that weight and that’s what I plan on doing to get myself down at least 50 lbs. I’m 6 down so I’ve got 44 more to go. It’s going to be a great loss for me! If Sara Rue can do it, so can I, and with help!
My friend and I decided to document ourselves through this weight loss process through video logging. It’s strictly anonymous so I won’t be revealing where the logs are. Hopefully, we can keep each other motivated and get this weight down.

Leave a Reply

