Boy Meets World Marathon Part 2 & Jewelry


My BFF and I continued my birthday Boy Meets World marathon over the weekend. We went through the last 3 episodes of Season 5, pummeled through Season 6 and got through the to the middle of Season 7, just barely. The one I was waiting impatiently to watch was “What A Drag.” We both commented on how ugly of a woman Matthew Lawrence made and how gorgeous of a woman Will Friedle made. And yet, in the episode, it was Will who got tagged as the ugly woman and Matthew as the attractive one. Whoa. Either the writers didn’t have their glasses on or it just had to be written this way. I mean seriously, look at their faces.

Will as Chantal *whistle*

Matt as Lala *shudder*

Oh lord. What is this deal with me falling for guys who look good as women? I must be drawn to pretty boys. I guess that’s why I like Will so much. Not that I only like him if he looked good as a woman but just that I love that he was such a good sport about playing the part and played it well, he did. Oh Will, you are just too much talent.

This reminds me, I’m really hoping I get a chance to meet Will’s BFF, Jason Marsden, at Comic-Con this year! It’ll be my 1st time there & while I’m sure it’s a prety big event, I don’t think I’ll have that hard of a time finding him like my friends think I will. He seems like a cool guy who likes meeting fans. I really hate celebs, or just general people for that matter, who come with egos and I can detect egos pretty easily. There’s a very fine line between ego & self-confidence. Once I sense it, you will have either lost my respect or gained it. Anyway, here is the episode we watched.

“What A Drag”

While I was enjoying myself with this marathon, I also began making my first real jewelry pieces that I plan to sell on Etsy. I created an Etsy channel called AmVicious. I thought about a lot of names for my new Etsy business and the reason I came up with AmVicious was that I felt it was a play on words for my ambitious personality. And if anyone knows my creative side, they would know I love to play with words. So far, I’ve only made a few earrings but as I go along and become more inspired, I will create more. I’m really very excited about making jewelry. I get inspired by the people surrounding me and by celebrities I imagine wearing them. It motivates me to continue pursuing this dream. One day, I hope to be my own boss with no one to answer to. :0) Baby steps.

Here are the earrings I made over the weekend. Nothing fancy but they’re definitely earrings I would wear myself. I hope that one day, I will develop a certain style that pertains to me.

2 Comments »

  1. […] their faces on my TV, especially with Boy Meets World. Considering I had a Boy Meets World marathon(twice), for my birthday this year, it makes it even more special to see them in person. My heart is truly […]

  2. […] Angels on repeat. Then I’m going to watch my favorite episode of Boy Meets World, which is What A Drag where he dresses up as a damn hot lady. I might even buy some birthday fruit basket cake from […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

