Ice Cream Tour


My best friends and I had planned to do an ice cream tour in San Francisco for a day and we finally had it this past Saturday. We didn’t go to as many as we had wanted to but we still had a great time. The places we hit up were Mr. & Mrs. Miscellaneous, Bi-Rite, Three Twins Organic Creamery, and of course, Mitchell’s Ice Cream. No ice cream tour is complete without Mitchell’s. I don’t know what it is about ice cream but it’s the only tour of its kind that is difficult to get sick of. I could go around on a mac n cheese tour but it wouldn’t be the same. Sounds kind of gross, actually…and fattening…and disgusting.

The locations of the ice cream places we went to were all around the Mission/Potrero Hill area so we thought we were avoiding the gay pride traffic. However, we had no idea that the Dyke March was in the same area as Birite so we ended up driving right into it! Haha!
Dyke March at Dolores Park

Luckily, I’m a pretty chill driver so I don’t stress over looking for parking or congested traffic. No road rage here…unless you steal my parking space while I’m trying to park it. Then, I will lose my shit. That really happened to me. Both times, I was in the process of backing into the space and another car came and swooped right into it. I hit the roof. Luckily, I didn’t have any weaponry on me, or eggs. I probably would have slashed some tires or at least egged the car. Oooh, just thinking about it getting me all riled up.

Next topic: pictures. Here are some photos of me enjoying my ice cream tour.

Mascarpone @ Mr. & Mrs. Miscellaneous
mascarpone ice cream at mr. & mrs. miscellaneous

Balsamic Strawberry & Ricanelas (snickerdoodles & cinnamon) @ Bi-Rite
balsamic strawberry & ricanelas ice cream at Birite

Salted Nuts @ Three Twins
salted nuts ice cream at Three Twins

Mango @ Mitchell’s
mango ice cream at Mitchell's

Oh yes, and I fit in some soul food from Front Porch.
soul food at Front Porch

The foodie in me is never at rest.

2 Comments »

  1. Christina Said:

    This sounded like a glorious day! I’m so jealous. Next time hit up Humphrey Slowcomb and try their secret breakfast.

    • Miss Ava Said:

      Sure will! We skipped that one cuz we were there less than 2 weeks ago. My friend had prosciutto ice cream! Wow!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

