Music To My Heart


Music has always had the ability to move me. In case you don’t know, I’m a slow jam junkie. I listen to music all the time and while some of my music selections are uhh, let’s say questionable; every once in awhile, I’ll come across a ballad that touches me & elicits strong emotions. It’s not the lyrics or the voice or the instruments, but rather, a combination of all of them to create a blended bliss. The song has the power to release tears from my heart. Here are a few of those beautiful voices I fell in love with in order of favorites. If anyone has any favorites to share, please let me know. I’d love to hear them.

Tonilyn Sideco (original song, I love this girl)
“Lying”

Amel Larrieux (so happy she kept singing after Groove Theory)
“Make Me Whole”

Adele (lyrical genius)
“Someone Like You”

A Girl Called Eddy (sought this song after hearing it in a theater show)
“Somebody Hurt You”

Esmee Denters (before she was famous)
“Irreplaceable” Beyoncé cover

Leave a Reply

