e.ternal


Life has a funny way of saying “Hey! I’m short.” Why does it have to take tragedy to make us open our eyes and to stop taking life for granted? A friend of mine, we called him E, passed away early yesterday. My day had been filled with sorrow & glum. I spent the day reflecting, reminiscing and remembering him with others who deeply missed him as well. Rehearsals were cancelled and the Bindlestiff family gathered at the theater to grieve together. Some faces, I hadn’t seen in awhile. I wish we had reunited under different circumstances.

He was a community advocate in every way. He has touched so many lives including mine. I’ll never forget how welcoming he was to me. My first few months with Bindlestiff Studio had me step in as a shy & quiet young woman, seeking acceptance and growth. He had a way of teaching you his wisdom in life. He made me feel like I belonged. He made me feel like family and I can never forget how warm his big bear hugs were. I hope that wherever he is now, he knows that for those he left behind, we are anticipating the day we meet again.

Until then, e.ternal. Love you.

With e

1 Comment »

  1. Septh Said:

    what did he die of, I met him once, he was cool, but what he die of


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

