Death of “Death Of A Player”


“Death of a Player” is a success!! I’m so proud to have participated in this production. We just finished our last show on Saturday and our show got to the top #1 spot at Bindlestiff Studio for ticket sales on Brown Paper Tickets! So ecstatic about that! This was one of the best productions I had ever participated in. We received some great writeups & reviews and I had a blast working with all the people involved. We all collectively had one goal: to make it great. We all wanted the show to succeed and that we did!

It hasn’t really hit me yet that I won’t be seeing these beautiful faces all together again this week. It hasn’t really hit me yet that this production has concluded. It hasn’t really hit me yet that the show has run its course and will not be reprising itself, at least not in the near future. I think the reason is because while the project was indeed new, the faces were not. The friendships were not. The creative juices were not. I know I will be seeing some of these faces again soon. I know our friendships were real and the production only added to the solidarity of its foundation. And I know the way we flow together will resurface again in another time & another project. The BEST part about working on this project was that it was just like we were playing with our friends, like you do during your childhood.

The producer, Maggie Suarez-Calixton, told us that someone from the SF Examiner came to see the show last Friday and his opinion was that he wanted to nominate us for best theater production! Regardless of whether or not it happens, that was truly an amazing compliment to hear. We went through so much mud to get to clean & dry lands and it was worth it in the end. I got to return to Bindlestiff Studio in a big way, wearing two hats as a writer & an actress.

Now that the show is finally over, I can finally release my monologue. Sigh…what a relief to have had the opportunity to release my angst. Thank you PMSTA!

1 Comment »

  1. Angel Said:

    Congrats =D You did a great job!.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

