Detox Day 3


I had an epiphany today. One of my absolute favorites to eat is scrambled eggs with fuzzy melon. Seeing as I’m allowed eggs, olive oil, brown rice & vegetables, this was the perfect meal for me. I was so excited about it that I dashed home, weaving through rush hour traffic just so I can get to Chinatown in time to buy my fuzzy melon. One small fuzzy melon paired with 6 eggs can created a few meals. My satisfaction after eating my meal was comparable to the satisfaction I get when I buy a dress that was mislabeled as “25% off” and still get the discount. Yes, I know what that feels like.

Breakfast
Gluten-Free Corn Flakes (Nature’s Path)
Rice milk (Rice Dream)

Snack
Banana

Lunch
Baby carrots
Hummus (Trader Joe’s)

Snack
Almonds

Dinner
Scrambled eggs with fuzzy melon
Brown rice

Weight Lost since 4/2/12: 3.8 lbs

Leave a Reply

