Detox Day 10


I was supposed to go to a Fiscal Sponsorship Orientation held by the San Francisco Film Society the other day but I overslept and had to skip it. Luckily my friends made it and filled me in. It basically inspired me to write an arthouse feature length film and I would love love LOVE for the overall theme of it to be focused on body image & self love. I’m thinking something along the lines of My Big Fat Greek Wedding and Sideways. Not a slapstick LMAO comedy nor anything dancing along the lines of melancholy or sorrow. I just want to create a world & invite some guests to live in it for a couple of hours, that’s all. This has me thinking I could expand my short & just go into a full on feature. Hmm…

On another note, I effed up last night and ate with my family. They are good cooks.

Breakfast
Gluten-free corn flakes (Nature’s Path)
Goat milk (Meyenberg)

Lunch
Scrambled eggs with fuzzy melon
Brown rice
Yao choy

Snack
Almonds (Trader Joe’s)

Dinner
Brown rice
Tofu with fish
Boy choy

Weight lost as of 4/2/12: 5 lbs.

Leave a Reply

