Detox Day 11


I think I need a break. Oh, who am I kidding? I completely broke on this day. I drank orange juice during lunch & ate Crab & Corn chowder for dinner! You just don’t refuse a free bowl of Crab & Corn chowder from free room service. Well you know what? It was DELICIOUS! Was it worth the pound I gained? Nope. I think I need to take a break from this detox, at least for a couple of days. Is that a good idea though? I no longer have sugar cravings since I’ve been off of sugar for almost two weeks. Then again, I was never addicted to it much int he first place. I used to be able to stick with a diet for at least 3 weeks & now it’s down to 10 days? Hmm, I wonder if there’s a diet out there that only lasts 10 days, haha! Yeah, right. A fad diet, I’m sure. I’ll see how today blows over & decide what’s worth it & what’s not. Ugh, I hate dieting!!!

Breakfast
Soft-boiled eggs

Lunch
Orange juice (Tropicana)
Scrambled eggs with fuzzy melon
Brown rice
Yao choy

Snack
Banana
Almonds

Dinner
Crab & Corn Chowder
Chicken Tender

Weight lost as of 4/2/12: 4 lbs.

Leave a Reply

