Positive Energy


They say that once you begin to view life differently, you begin to act differently. If you view life positively, then positive things will happen to you. I can truly attest to this way of living. I used to be so pessimistic about everything. I didn’t have any faith in anything I did (sometimes, this still applies) and I criticized all parts of my life. One day, I decided that life is too short to be miserable. It’s such a gift & I was wasting it away with a frown on my face. So I walked out the door with my head held high, a smile on my face and a mantra: “Life is comedy. live out loud!”

That’s when positive things started to occur. I began meeting people I’ve always wanted to meet, my creativity levels began to rise, and my ambition in life multiplied tenfold. Things that I wanted to happen to me actually to me! Examples included being asked to do sketch comedy, invited to make decisions of what scripts to put on for a theater, meeting someone amazing who sees my true beauty (regardless of my weight, lol), finding the inspiration that transpires ideas, and so on. I’m living through experiences of a lifetime and I couldn’t be happier. Of course there are parts of my life that I am not deeply satisfied with but I choose to focus on what makes me happy. The negativity in my life will never be powerful enough to overcome the positivity that overflows and I’m just so juiced to continue to expand this way of life.

Sigh…I just wanted to share my state of elation right now. I’m not even sure things can get better than this…but if I keep thinking this, then it will. I think everyone should start thinking positively & believing in themselves. It is a contagious attitude that I have embraced willingly & lovingly.

Leave a Reply

