One After The Other


Whoa, I feel like I’ve been neglecting this blog! Just have been so busy. Last week, I had to be in 3 different places at the same time every day! And on Tuesday, it was FOUR different places! I’m getting so stressed that it was beginning to affect my skin. No bueno. I can’t wait until things slow down and I can finally relax.

The film we are working on, “Vampariah” is going well. Still lots to do. We finally were able to create a teaser that introduces the leader of the vampire hunters, Kilmore. You can check it out here: Vampariah Teaser.

I finally completed the first draft of my short film, “Not Quite Unrequited.” Yay me! I drafted, re-drafted, rewrote and re-drafted some more to the point where I just could not think anymore and just turned it in to the producer. I’ll be having an informal reading next week so that I can hear what it sounds like outside of my head. Very excited for that because I got some amazing friends/actors to read for me! I am curious what their interpretation will be for the characters.

My next project is a sketch comedy show in which I’m participating in at Bindlestiff Studio. The show is called “Ad Nauseum” with the comedy troupe “Taste Better Wit.” I’m actually quite excited to be participating as sketch comedy is something I’ve been inspired by since I was in high school through Kids in the Hall. I’m not in it that much since I wasn’t able to make a lot of the rehearsals but I’m happy with the parts I have to do. I have to admit though, I am the worst at doing improv but I usually work well under pressure so when the time comes, I’m sure I will bring it. The show starts tomorrow and I’m nervous as hell but I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else. Wish me luck!

Heard a great quote today. “The work you do while you procrastinate is probably the work you should be doing for the rest of your life.” – Jessica Hische

Leave a Reply

