My First Short Film – Accident


“Don’t wait around for someone else to tell your story. Do it yourself by whatever means necessary.” – Lena Dunham

Everyone has a story but not everyone is willing to tell it. When I finally decided to tell my story, I outlined it, wrote the script, storyboarded it, and cast it all in the same day. This is what I call my Passion project. Passion with a capital “P.” After fixing the script, gathering my crew, filming the story, and making the edits, it is now it’s time to share the story.

When I first thought of it, my mindset was that there was nothing I could do about it. It’s just a dream and doesn’t exist. However, I felt that this dream was worth it so I turned it into a goal, which comes with a plan of action. I would like to submit this short film into as many film festivals around the world as possible. Unfortunately, I’m discovering it is quite costly to share your Passion. Therefore, I am asking if you are willing to help me share.

Each festival ranges from $0 – $80+ and I’m afraid I cannot afford all the submission fees, DVD costs, and press kit printouts it requires. I am hoping with your help, that this short film will act as a catalyst that will launch me into the right direction. If by some miracle, I am able to raise more than my goal, then I can enter even more festivals! Someday, I’d like to tell a bigger story, more stories. There aren’t very many women in filmmaking and I would like to change the game. And who knows? Maybe one day, I’ll end up telling YOUR story. Thank you for your time.

Here is a 30 second teaser:

Leave a Reply

