Made My Goal


I’m so happy to announce that I made my GoFundMe goal! I have to admit, before I began the campaign, I was hesitant to do it and tried really hard to figure out a way for me to fund the festival circuit myself. However, after doing all the calculations, I realized it would put me into some serious financial hardship and I had already spent a lot of money during production. I just really didn’t think anyone would donate to me. Fortunately, some friends encouraged me to try to set up a campaign anyway and see what happens.

Lo and behold, I got my first donation less than 5 minutes after posting it! I was floored by the amazing love & support I received from everyone, some who barely even knew me were rooting for me! I couldn’t believe it. I guess I should have had more faith in my community. It has been such a wonderful journey, meeting such talented & generous people who cared about my dreams.

In addition, I’d like to add that I finally received permission from my very favorite band, Finish Ticket, to put their music in my short film!! It took over a year to get the music and the release but it finally happened and I’m so excited to have them in my film! Brendan Hoye, the lead singer, wrote a song especially for my film and I have to say, it is absolutely beautiful. I couldn’t have asked for a better song for this film and I’m SOOOOO excited to start submitting it to film festivals! If you listen to my 30 second trailer, you’ll hear a little bit of another song of theirs called, “Pockets.” You can check out their music on their website. Or, you can check them out at LIVE 105’s BFD concert or Outside Lands!!! So crazy that they are performing at these events. They are going to blow up, I guarantee it. I’ve thought this since the first time I saw them perform back in 2011 when they opened for Jackson Rathbone’s now defunct band, 100 Monkeys. Ugh! I love their music so much, it’s insane.

Leave a Reply

