So Close!


Ugh, Will Friedle announced that they will be taping his episode on Tuesday. Unfortunately, the tickets I chose were for the following week. :’0( I know, I am devastated. After going to so many events and trying to meet him, I’m just at the point where I’m thinking maybe it’s just not meant to be. It’s not like I haven’t tried. I went to so many events such as Wondercon, Comic Con, ATX, I went to events of other BMW alum as well and I was able to meet all of them. All except Will. It’s a sign. I shall beg the GMW people to let me switch my tickets but knowing my luck, I’ll end up getting banned from the tapings. Well, at least I’ll always have that one experience of going to the closed taping when Ben invited me. I don’t think anything could top that.

I watched the episode, “Girl Meets Home For The Holidays” last night. I don’t know about you but I felt like I was transported back to 2000 and Boy Meets World never went off the air. Except, it’s just a little more colorful this time around (no pastels). They said things that made me say “That’s exactly what I was thinking!” like when Shawn looked at Riley and said “You’re Cory with Topanga’s hair!” That was so awesome. And the hug. The HUG! The Shawn & Cory hug. I wouldn’t have expected anything less than the tight squeeze they gave each other.

I read somewhere that people were confused about the bay window conversation between Maya and Shawn when they were talking about how they were growing up. Since I watched the taping for the next Shawn episode, I knew exactly what they were implying but I wonder what I would be thinking if I hadn’t. Although, it’s not that hard to figure out. Riley’s beautiful heart is an open book and she has only good intentions for everyone, especially for her BFF. Trust me, if you DVR’d this episode, save it. When Shawn comes back, return to this episode and you will understand it completely.

Ugh, I so wish I could have been at the taping of that episode. I wonder if the audience went nuts. I’m sure they did. I wonder if there were any uncontrolled outbursts of “I love you, Shawn!” exploding in the air or existing beneath tearful whispers of 30-somethings who will treasure this experience forever. I’m so happy Rider came back. I read somewhere that he had issues with the show and when he got to direct an episode, he was finally at peace with it. Rider is a really nice guy and when I first met him, never in a million years would I have thought I would ever see him back onscreen. I thought directing was his big thing now with Strong Brothers Magic Show. They have inspired me so much that I even made my very first short film, Accident. They were so down-to-earth and I really like it when celebrities are not assholes. We are all human beings and we all deserve a little respect and he gave me that. I appreciate him.

Anyway, not sure how much longer I can continue trying to meet Will. If I put this much energy into finding a job I love, I’d be in such a better company by now. Oooh, epiphany! Switch your priorities, Miss Ava! :0P

Leave a Reply

