Show In Progress


Tonight is the last night of the first week of our show, “The Ladies & The Tramps.” I am extremely proud of everyone for bringing it together the way it did. We had Q2Q and full runs throughs from Sunday – Wednesday that were pretty rough. We were told one of the pieces we were doing was on life support on Monday but got significantly better by Wednesday. Whew! On Wednesday night, we were still iffy and jittery and the pieces were not coming together like we had hoped. Not everyone was there and we still had to pummel through it and I felt like we had to do the show with our fingers crossed, which is exactly what we did. With each show, each piece of feedback we received from our peers, we made improvements. By the time Thursday night came around, we were on fire. I am not sure if it was the Moscato I was downing or first night excitement but everything went from a 7 to a 10 by opening night! Audiences were complimenting us on our mixture of comedy and I’m really happy it all turned out. I have to admit, every night this week, my solo set has been different but I think I’ve finally found the set I want to commit to and I’m excited to do it. Hope I don’t fuck up.

Having this sketch comedy troupe, Granny Cart Gangstas, is a dream come true. Something I’ve always wanted and I couldn’t be happier. My favorite part of the show is that I get to share my Will Friedle affection with the audience. It’s a bit ridiculous but I love it and so did the audience. Four more shows!

Here is an interview I did with Bindlestiff Studio.

This is a photo of me and Lauren patiently waiting backstage to perform my sketch, Plan B, dedicated to Will Friedle.

Ladies_Tramps1
Anyway, I need to take a shower and get ready but here is an unlisted link to a video shoot we did that is a part of the show. It’s a rough cut but nonetheless:

Leave a Reply

